Meet the 2017 – 2019 CCDP Executive Board

Chair:                                       Donna West

Donna became politically active as a teenager marching for the Equal Rights Amendment and in
support of Roe v Wade. She spent 30 years as a public employee spending most of her time
leading the Department of Motor Vehicles offices across the state, working to improve
customer service through training and technology. Once Donna retired she began volunteering
for campaigns beginning with John Kerry for President. She works to elect Democrats up and
down the ticket in each election. Donna is also an active volunteer with organizations who
partner with the Democratic Party such as Planned Parenthood and Battle Born Progress. She
loves to garden, growing her own vegetables. Donna is the grandmother of two boys.

1st Vice Chair:                        Erika Washington

Erika F. Washington moved to the Las Vegas valley almost a decade ago and instantly integrated herself into the community. Working for many years as a journalist for the only African-American newspaper in the state of Nevada. She is currently the southern Nevada co-chair for the Nevada Women’s Lobby; 1st Vice Chair of the Clark County Democratic Party; appointed board member for the city of Las Vegas Community Development Recommending Board and former board member of the Institute for a Progressive Nevada.

When she’s not working to fight for progressive initiatives she devotes her time to her three daughters, drinking coffee, and discovering good books.

2nd Vice Chair:                      Judith Whitmer

3rd Vice Chair:                       Matt Kimball

Matt Kimball is a dedicated democrat and also serves as the Second Vice Chair in the Asian American Pacific Islander Democratic Caucus.  Born in Maryland, Matt moved to Las Vegas to attend the University of Nevada Las Vegas, and has remained here since graduating with a degree in Political Science.  He has worked diligently on numerous political campaigns.  Matt has a long history of LGBTQ advocacy and also served as a founding father of a National Service Fraternity at UNLV.  Matt is the 2017 recipient of the Sandy Eddy Grassroots Activist Award from the Clark County Democratic Party.  Matt currently works as a union stagehand and is committed to preserving the rights of workers.

Treasurer:                                Kara Freeman

Recording Secretary:           Dwayne A. Chesnut

Dwayne Chesnut is no stranger to the Clark County Democratic Party Executive Board having served as Third Vice Chair from 2007-2009. Dwayne holds a Ph.D in physical chemistry from Rice University and worked in the engineering, earth sciences field until his retirement in 2000. Since then, he has been working on Democratic campaigns for several years and was re-energized by Bernie Sanders during the 2016 cycle. Dwayne is dedicated to improving the data and record keeping practices of the Clark County Democratic Party as Recording Secretary.

Corresponding Secretary:            Lynnette Hull

Lynnette Hull is a 19 year old Political Science Major at UNLV. She currently serves as the president of the UNLV Young Democrats, an intern at Congresswoman Jacky Rosen’s Office, and your Corresponding Secretary of the Clark County Democratic Party. Lynnette has been working on Democratic issues and campaigns for the past two and a half years beginning immediately after Hillary Clinton announced her candidacy for President.  From being elected as a Alternate Delegate to the 2016 Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania  to attending the 2017 Young Democrats of America National Convention in Dallas, Texas, Lynnette is honored to represent UNLV, Clark County, and the great state of Nevada.

Commission A Rep:               Jennifer Webb-Cook

Hi, I’m Jennifer Webb-Cook, your District Representative A of the Democratic party.  I am a 28 year retired special education teacher from the Clark County School district and have been active within the party for the last nine years.

I have participated as a Precinct Captain, Permanent Chair, Neighborhood Team Leader, Site Coordinator, Voter Registration Captain,  Phone Bank Captain, Data Captain, hosted house parties and trained high school students to partcipate in voter registration. I am also an Emerge graduate (Gary Gray’s Class of 2015) and a National Delegate at the 2016 Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and a past member of the Clark County Resolutions Committee.

Commission B Rep:               Sakina Turner

I was born and raised in The Bronx, New York. I am the youngest of three children to a single mother. I move to Las Vegas in 1998. I work at Clark County School District for 17 years. I am Proud member of ESEA. I part of member of Clark County Central Committee . Also I part of Nevada State Central Committee.  I was a National Delegate to Hillary Clinton 2016 Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia Pennsylvania. I was a Site Co-Coordinator to Democratic Caucus . I was summer intern for OFA. I was a Neighborhood Team Leader for President Barrack Obama. I made it my personal mission is to elect Democrats up and down the ticket.

Commission C Rep:               Kris Kolhoss

As a native Nevadan and longtime Democrat, I have deep roots in this state and I’ve lived in both rural and urban Nevada.I attended elementary school in Fallon, middle school in Las Vegas and high school in Moapa Valley.  I attended the University of Nevada at Reno and earned a degree at Southern Nevada Community College.  I worked in the construction management and transportation field in the public sector for almost 30 years and in the private sector for almost 8 years, all in Clark County.  My wife and I presently own and operate a medical billing business.  As a 48-year resident of southern Nevada, a board member of the Red Rock Democratic Club, and a 20-year resident of Commission “C”, Assembly District 34, and Senate District 6, I have a unique perspective of the area and a strong commitment to the state of Nevada.

Commission D Rep:              Laura Perkins

Commission E Rep:               Loretta Harper

My name is Loretta Harper, I am currently a high school counselor at Desert Pines High School.  I have served as an active member of the County and State Democratic Party (2008-2017), Neighborhood Team Leader (2012), Precinct Captain for the Democratic Caucus (2008, 2012, 2016 and Site Coordinator (2012 & 2016.

I was a National Delegate at the 2012 Democratic National Convention (Charlotte North Carolina. Also was named one of the National Co-Chairs of President Obama’s re-election campaign in 2012. I am an Emerge 2015 graduate of the Gary Gray Class of 2015.

I graduated from the University of Wisconsin, Platteville with a major in Sociology, minor in Psychology and received a Masters of Arts Degree:  Guidance and Counseling

Commission F Rep:               Jessica Rosenfeld

Commission G Rep:                Matthew DeFalco